Home » Events »

november, 2016

23nov(nov 23)6:15 pm24dec(dec 24)8:15 pmFeaturedMacy's Theatre of Lights

lights

more

Event Details

Known as a magical, electrifying and family-friendly holiday tradition in Old Sacramento, popular and free Macy’s Theatre of Lights performances return to Sacramento on select dates throughout November and December. The popular holiday show artfully mixes the historic charm of Old Sacramento with state-of-the-art sound and lighting technology to create a memorable holiday experience for visitors of all ages. The narrated reading of the famous and nostalgic poem “The Night Before Christmas” is brought to life through theatrical elements and visually-exciting lighting choreography that takes place on the balconies and rooftops of Old Sacramento’s historic buildings located on K Street between Front and 2nd Streets.

The full schedule for the holidays:

Wed, Nov. 23, 6:15p.m.
Friday, Nov. 25, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sat, Nov. 26, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sun, Nov. 27, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Thurs, Dec. 1, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Fri, Dec. 2, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 3, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sun, Dec. 4, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Thurs, Dec. 8, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Fri, Dec. 9, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sat, Dec. 10, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sun, Dec. 11, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Thurs, Dec. 15, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Fri, Dec. 16, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sat, Dec. 17, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sun, Dec. 18, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Mon, Dec. 19, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Tue, Dec. 20, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Wed, Dec. 21, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Thurs, Dec. 22, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Fri, Dec. 23, 6:15 & 7:45p.m.
Sat, Dec. 24, 6:15 p.m.

Time

November 23 (Wednesday) 6:15 pm - December 24 (Saturday) 8:15 pm PST

Location

Old Sacramento

1002 2nd Street, Sacramento, CA 95814

Organizer

Downtown Sacramento Partnership

Subscribe to Our
Weekly Newsletter

Stay connected to what's happening
in the city
SUBSCRIBE!
We respect your privacy

Subscribe to Sacramento
Press

SUBSCRIBE
close-link

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
X
X